Tryiyng to get my dream on kid.

Sooooo, I’m trying to get my dream off the damn ground. Ever since I was a lil kid all I’ve wanted to do was make a video game. There are tons of things out there that we all aspire about, mine would be that I’ve always wanted to make a video game. I don’t care what anyone says, video games have become the new medium. They have evolved a lot in the last few years. Remember that people were playing pong and now they are balls deep in Leisure Suit Larry (see what I did there?). But the fact of the matter is this, I’ve always wanted to make a video game and what cemented that for me was Mario Bro’s. That little plumber is the shit! Whenever you see him the first thing you think of “It’s a-me, Mario!” (Looking at you AC 2). Seeing Mario is like seeing  finding money in a coat pocket of a jacket you haven’t worn in a while. Go around singing the Mario Bro’s song and see how many people chime in. Go on, I DARE you. I tell you what, when Shigeru Miyamoto passes away, that will be felt throughout the planet.  That man is responsible for some of the most memorable moments of my childhood. I don’t want to create the next Call of Duty, I don’t want to create the next Final F antsy. I want to create my first Mario.

Leave a Reply

